Who We Are

 

 

OEDA is your partner for success at every step of your career.  Our foundational programs and services are designed to support you in your current position as well as preparing you for future career growth.  Whether it is through our jobs board, opportunities to connect, or your expansion of knowledge, OEDA opens doors and expands opportunities.

 

MEMBERSHIP LEVELSKEY LEADERS

Here's Your Invitation

 

Now’s the time! For nearly a decade, OEDA’s members have been leaders in advancing Ohio’s economy, winning projects, creating jobs and building communities. Now is your chance to become a part of our growing organization.  OEDA offers memberships categories to meet the needs of individual professionals as well as discounted memberships for organizations with multiple members.  In addition, affiliated professionals can join OEDA and connect with the top economic and community developers in Ohio.

 

 

Please note that OEDA memberships are by individual (not by company/organization) and are calendar year based.  Membership is non-transferrable.  If you are a new member, please note the option to join at a discounted rate after the first quarter of the year.

You may be able to deduct dues and some expenses on your business tax return for membership in OEDA, a professional trade association.  We suggest checking with your organization’s accountant or tax professional. 

Multi-Member Discount

$225/Year
  • Be sure to take advantage of our discounted rates for multiple members from the same organization. Dues for 2nd and subsequent members from the same organization are only $225.

  •  

Member in Transition

$100/Year
  • Member in Transition is a membership category for individual members who are undergoing a transition in their career status as a result of a temporary change to their employment status.

  •  

Retiree

$100/Year
  • Retiree Membership is available to former individual members who have retired from full or part-time employment.

  •  

Student

$25/Year
  • Open to any person enrolled as a full-time student at an institute of higher learning such as a college or university.

Key Leaders

Successful economic development requires partnership and coordination between state and local government, public and private entities, and industry and community organizations.  In recognition of this unique structure, OEDA’s board is comprised of outstanding economic developers from across the state as well as representatives of JobsOhio, Ohio Development Services Agency, and Ohio Department of Transportation and each of the six JobsOhio Network Partners.

Jamie Beier-Grant

Area Director Northwest

Director
Ottawa County Improvement Corporation
8043 W. State Route 163, Suite 100
Oak Harbor, OH 43449
(419) 898-6242
jbgrant@ocic.biz

Karen Conrad

Ex-Officio Director

Special Liaison to JobsOhio, Office of the Assistant Director
Ohio Development Services Agency
77 S. High Street, 29th Floor
Columbus, OH  43215
(614) 728-6676
Karen.Conrad@development.ohio.gov

Joy Davis, CEcD

President-Elect, Summit Chair, At-Large Director

Executive Director
Hocking County CIC
30260 Industrial Park Drive
Logan, OH  43138
(740) 380-0446
jdavis@hockingcountycic.com

Kevin Donnelly

REDO Ex-Officio

Director, Project Management
REDI Cincinnati
3 East Fourth Street, Suite 301
Cincinnati, OH  45202
(513) 562-8463
kdonnelly@redicincinnati.com

Harry Eadon

ED Policy & Programs Chair, At-Large Director

President/Executive Director
Economic Development and Finance
Alliance of Tuscarawas County
339 Oxford Street
Dover, OH  44622
(330) 602-4422 ext. 602
headon@tuscedfa.com

Jennifer Ekey

Area Director Southwest

Director
City of Middletown-Economic Development
1 Donham Plaza
Middletown, OH  45042-1932
(513) 425-7847
jennifere@cityofmiddletown.org

Dan Evers

Board Advisory

Executive Director
Clinton County Port Authority
1113 Airport Road
Wilmington, OH  45177
(937) 655-7007
devers@ccportauthority.com

Steve Fritsch

REDO Ex-Officio

Director, Network Engagement
Team Northeast Ohio
1111 Superior Ave., Suite 1600
Cleveland, OH  44114
(330) 414-4676

sfritsch@teamneo.org

Quinten Harris

Professional Development Chair, Appointed Director

Deputy Director for Jobs and Economic Development
Department of Development City of Columbus
50 W. Gay St. #3
Columbus, OH  43215
(614) 645-0772

qlharris@columbus.gov

Ellen Heinz

Area Director Northeast

Safety Service Director
City of Norwalk
38 Whittlesey Ave.
Norwalk, OH  44857
(419) 544-3614
safetyservice@norwalkoh.com

Mitch Heaton

REDO Ex-Officio

Vice President, Economic Development
Dayton Development Coalition
900 Kettering Tower
Dayton, OH  45423
(937) 229-
9092
mheaton@daytonregion.com

Horton Hobbs

Area Director West Central

Vice President, Economic Development
Greater Springfield Chamber of Commerce/CIC
20 S. Limestone St., Suite 100
Springfield, OH  45502
(937) 325-7621
hhobbs@greaterspringfield.com

Tracey Hogan

Secretary Ex-Officio

Administrator
OEDA
17 S. High St., Suite 200
Columbus, OH  43215
(614) 228-4725
tracey@assnoffices.com

Patty Huddle

REDO Ex-Officio

Senior VP, Economic Development
Columbus 2020
150 South Front Street, Suite 200
Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 225-6065
ph@columbusregion.com

Anthony Iachini

Area Director Southeast

Development Site Coordinator
Buckeye Hills – HVRDD
1400 Pike Street
Marietta, OH  45750
(740) 376-7661
AIachini@buckeyehills.org

Lauren Johnson

Area Director Northeast

Manager, 422 Project and Business Development
Youngstown/Warren Regional Chamber
11 Central Square, Suite 1600
Youngstown, OH  44503
(330) 744-2131
lauren@regionalchamber.com

Anthony Jones

Membership Chair, Area Director Central

President
AJC Solutions
(419) 345-7949
anthony@ajcsolutions.com

Jeff Loehrke

ODOT Ex-Officio

Regional Manager
Ohio Department of Transportation
1980 West Broad Street
Columbus, OH 43215
(419) 373-4473
Jeff.loehrke@dot.ohio.gov

Michael Loges

Treasurer, Area Director Central

Senior Economic Development Project Manager
Central Ohio Transit Authority
William J. Lhota Building
33 N. High St., 8th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
(937) 269-3804
LogesMJ@cota.com

Chris Xeil Lyons

Immediate Past President, Area Director Southwest

Director of Economic Development
City of Sharonville, Ohio
10900 Reading Road
Sharonville, OH 45241
(513) 563-1144
clyons@cityofsharonville.com

Sara Marrs Maxfield

Area Director Southeast

Director
Athens County Economic Development Council
340 West State Street, Unit 26
Athens, OH  45701
(740) 597-1420
sara@athenscountyohedc.com

Dean Monske

REDO Ex-Officio

President and CEO
Regional Growth Partnership
300 Madison, Suite 270
Toledo, OH  43604
(419) 252-2700 ext. 307
monske@rgp.org

Stuart Moynihan

Ex-Officio Director

Network Manager
JobsOhio
41 S. High Street, Suite 1500
Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 300-1371
moynihan@jobs-ohio.com

Lisa Patt-McDaniel

Workforce Development Chair, At-Large Director

President & CEO
Workforce Dev. Board of Central Ohio
1650 Lake Shore Drive
Columbus, OH  43204
(740) 559-6051
lpattmcdaniel@wdbco.org

Tom Poorman

REDO Ex-Officio

Project Manager
Appalachian Partnership for Economic Growth
35 Public Square
Nelsonville, OH  45764
(740) 753-3333
tpoorman@apeg.com

Jennifer Price

Executive Director

17 S. High St., Suite 200
Columbus, OH  43215
(614) 506-1500 (cell)
jprice@ohioeda.com

Martin Russell

Area Director Southwest

Director
Warren County Office of Economic Development
406 Justice Drive
Lebanon, OH  45036
(513) 695-2090
martin.russell@co.warren.oh.us

Justin Sommer

President, Area Director West Central

Vice President of Business Development
Bruns General Contracting
3050 Tipp-Cowlesville Rd.
Tipp City, OH  45371
(937) 339-2300
jsommer@brunsgc.com

Jeff Sprague

Area Director Northwest

President & CEO
Allen Economic Development Group
144 S. Main Street, Suite 200
Lima, OH  45801
(419) 222-7706
spraguej@aedg.org

Tim Wells

Appointed Director

Manager, Economic & Business Development
American Electric Power
311 London Road
Delaware, OH  43015
(740) 368-7139
tjwells@aep.com

Looking for a member not listed here? See our complete list of members here.

Contact Us

 

Have  a question or comment? Not sure who to talk to? Fill out the form and we’ll see that it gets to the right place.

Or if you’d prefer, reach out to our staff directly.

Jennifer Tisone Price

Executive Director

OEDA
17 S. High Street, Suite 200
Columbus, OH  43215
(614) 506-1500
jprice@ohioeda.com

Tracey Hogan

Executive Secretary

OEDA
17 S. High Street, Suite 200
Columbus, OH  43215
(614) 228-4725
tracey@assnoffices.com

Are you a current member?